jks101

Renegade Summer '16 Funwar

114 posts in this topic

so joker got his own time wrong too?

 

lmao

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 02/08/2016 at 11:21 PM, StJohn Gumby said:

The times are incorrect.

Gumby

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Trying to get time zones figured out was always a clusterfuck for Renegade because some countries don't start daylight savings until such and such date or just don't do it at all, so it only worked some of the time by accident

I wonder how many days of buffer maps were played over the years because no one could ever master time zones

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

plop the server up, to make sure its ready for game day?

inb4 time is still wrong

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Fun war starts on 27th August 2016.

 

 

Time:

Seattle 10am.

Denver 11am.

Dallas 12 noon.

Washington 1pm.

London 6pm.

Netherlands 7pm.

Sunday 28th August 2016:

Hong Kong 2am

Sydney 4am.

Is this correct for the timezones?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Im on Antartica that weekend? What's the time there?

 

Not actually sure I can make it. But I'll try.

Guess I need to get a headset huh.. 

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 23.8.2016 at 8:22 PM, n00b31 said:

Count me in.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Evie said:

 

19 Uhr abends am Samstag für uns?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 hours ago, DJEYEK said:

19 Uhr abends am Samstag für uns?

18 uhr

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Evie said:

18 uhr

No. It's 19.. You are Amsterdam time.

 

also: !madenglish

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
21 hours ago, Nudle said:

No. It's 19.. You are Amsterdam time.

 

also: !madenglish

 

Shush ur Peehole!

Im no balhaar! :>

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

wtf time is that? is it 1 pm eastern? or 2 pm eastern? cuz eastern is -5 not +1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i told joker to fix the times LOL

just read ice's times 10 posts earlier 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've been having massive connectivity problems so not sure I can make it.

 

Using Chrome, my internet seems to pop out every now and again (too often. multiple times a day)

It happens both at home, as at work.

Yesterday I seemed to be able to play Exodus Co-op (I know, no swearing allowed) fine, but I got kicked out of Rencorner multiple times. Then this morning it was fine, but in the afternoon I was having the same laggy problems, lost connection to server etc.

I just got a new laptop, and connectivity on other devices is fine. Even the 5 y/o laptop is fine, but not my new one...

 

Updated wifi adapters etc and changed the setting to 20 mHz only

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Everybody is so concerned about how to convert time zones yet nobody shows up to the funwar.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 game and everyone disappeared!  3 pages of this post and weeks discussing it, and no one stuck around to play a 2nd freaking game.  WOW....  Even TS emptied out.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Manuel857 said:

So how did it go? lol..

1 game and everyone disappeared!  3 pages of this post and weeks discussing it, and no one stuck around to play a 2nd freaking game.  WOW....  Even TS emptied out.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now